Jaishankar, Derek O’Brien among 9 MPs take oath as Rajya Sabha members

External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar and eight other Members of Parliament became members of the Rajya Sabha on Monday. The oath was administered by Chairman Jagdeep Dhankhar in Parliament House. Jaishankar took the oath in English. He has been elected for his second term as a member of the Rajya Sabha. He became elected in 2019. Along with Jaishankar, other BJP members who became elected are Babubhai Jesangbhai Desai from Gujarat, Kesridevsinh Digvijaysinh Jhala from Gujarat, and Nagendra Rai from West Bengal. Additionally, five Trinamool Congress MPs named Derek O’Brien, Dola Sen, Sukhendu Sekhar Ray, Prakash Chik Baraik, and Samirul Islam also became elected. O’Brien, Sen, and Ray took the oath in Bengali. Rewrite this text using simpler language:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *